The Rainbow

IMG_5336

How amazing Mother Nature can be! Yesterday was a particularly dreary and dark day. Rain pounded down in waves, and my head ached all afternoon. But for a brief moment, the skies cleared and a rainbow sparkled over the campus. It seems appropriate that Kevin was the one who beckoned me over to the window to look, as he so often points out the “rainbows” in my life. We went outside together and looked up into the sky, others following us to get a closer view, standing nearby and whispering “wow!” as they took in the glorious sight.

I must add too – my little yellow flowers are blooming even more. When I stopped by the other day a happy bee was pollinating! Beekeepers delight! (alas, he was too quick for me to snap a picture of him.)

IMG_5330

Sending peaceful thoughts and love to all!

Leave a Reply

